Public Relations Committee (PR)


Committee Description

     The Public Relations Committee functions to inform and promote the science and art of dance/movement therapy to the general public and the health/medical community.  Promotions include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Press Releases
  • Advertisements
  • Brochures
  • Displays
  • Videos
  • Electronic Communications, including website and Forum
  • Speeches and Presentations


Committee Chair

     Lora Wilson Mau

     Contact Lora to get involved:










PR Subcommitees:

Blog: Ande Welling (Team Leader); Sarah Boreham, Sabrina Washington, Kamahria Hopkins, Dawn Morningstar, Emily D’Annunzio

Facebook: Lora Wilson Mau (Team Leader) Melinda Malher- Moran

LinkedIn: Brigitta White (Team Leader); Erica Hornthal

Pinterest: Brianna Martin (Team Leader); Angie Giordano-Adams, Cara Arcuri, Karen Linafelter, Nicole Stackpole, Elizabeth Damon, Elizabeth Rutten-Ng

Twitter: >Alice Garfias (Team Leader); Brigitta White, Sara Van Koningsveld, Donna Newman Bluestein;

WebTeam: Lora Wilson Mau, Gloria Farrow, Renee Wolfe, Jody Wager

YouTube: Alice Garfias (Team Leader); Jennifer Giuglianotti, Angie Giordano-Adams, Pattee Russell-Curry

ADTA Spokesperson: Donna Newman Bluestein

PR Committee Members:

Angie Giordano-Adams

Cara Arcuri

Donna Newman Bluestein

Sarah Boreham

Pattee Russell-Curry

Elizabeth Damon

Emily D’Annunzio

Gloria Farrow

Alice Garfias

Sherry Goodill

Jennifer Giuglianotti

Kamahria Hopkins

Erica Hornthal

Susan Kleinman

Sara Van Koningsveld

Karen Linafelter

Brianna Martin

Melinda Malher-Moran

Dawn Morningstar

Darci Nelsen

Elizabeth Rutten-Ng

Nicole Stackpole

Sabrina Washington

Ande Welling

Brigitta White

Renee Wolfe

EMAIL US   |   ADDRESS: 10632 Little Patuxent Parkway, Suite 108, Columbia, MD 21044

PHONE: 410.997.4040   FAX: 410.997.4048   |  Copyright ADTA 2009-2015 © All Rights Reserved

website by
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software