Undergraduate Coursework

Dance/Movement Therapy is a degree at the Master's level.  When it comes to an undergraduate degree, there is no specific major required.  However, it is a good idea to have substantial exposure to topics related to both dance and psychology at the undergraduate level.  For specific prerequisites, please contact each graduate program directly.

 

The following institutions have courses that help students evaluate their interest in dance/movement therapy.

 

DREXEL UNIVERSITY: Department of Performing Arts

2018 MacAlister Hall

3141 Chestnut Street

Philadelphia, PA 19104

Telephone: 215-895-4814

Contact: Dr. Miriam Giguere --- danceprogram@drexel.edu

 

ENDICOTT COLLEGE: School of Visual and Performing Arts

376 Hale Street

Beverly, MA 01915

Telephone: 978-232-2421

Contact: Audrey LaVallee --- audrey.lavallee@gmail.com

 

GOUCHER COLLEGE: Dance Department

Dulaney Valley Road

Towson, MD 21204

Telephone: 410-337-6390

Contact: Sara Workeneh, MA, BC-DMT, NCC --- sworkeneh@verizon.net

 

LESLEY UNIVERSITY: Expressive Arts Therapy Department

29 Everett Street

Cambridge, MA 02138

Telephone: 617-349-8413

Contact: Nancy Beardall, BC-DMT --- beardall@lesley.edu

 

MANHATTANVILLE COLLEGE: Dance and Theatre Department

2900 Purchase

Purchase, NY 10577

Telephone: 914-323-5458

Contact: Michael Posnick, Director --- Michael.Posnick@mville.edu

 

QUEENS COLLEGE: Department of Drama, Theatre and Dance

65-30 Kissena Blvd.

Flushing, NY 11367

Telephone: 718-997-3075

Contact: Ira Hauptman, Acting Chair --- ira.hauptman@qc.cuny.edu


RED ROCKS COMMUNITY COLLEGE: Holistic Health Department

13300 West Sixth Avenue

Lakewood, CO 80228

Telephone: 303-914-6333

Contact: Rita Stoffel, Coordinator --- rita.stoffel@rrcc.edu


RUSSELL SAGE COLLEGE: Creative Arts Therapy Department

65 1st Street

Troy, NY 12180

Telephone: 518-244-2437

Contact: Leigh Davies, Associate Professor --- daviel@sage.edu


UNIVERSITY OF THE ARTS: School of Dance

320 Broad Street

Philadelphia, PA 19102

Telephone: 800-616-ARTS

Contact: Susan Glazer, Professor --- sglazer@uarts.edu

 

 

University of Miami: Frost School of Music-Dance Program

1320 S. Dixie Highway

Coral Gables, Florida 33146

Telephone: 305-284-2521

Contact: Carol Kaminsky MA, BC-DMT - ----c.kaminsky@miami.edu

 

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-MADISON: Dance Department

Lathrop Hall, 1050 University Avenue

Madison, WI, 53706

Telephone: 608-262-1691

Contact: Rena Kornblum, MCAT, BC-DMT --- rbkornbl@wisc.edu

 



EMAIL US   |   ADDRESS: 10632 Little Patuxent Parkway, Suite 108, Columbia, MD 21044

PHONE: 410.997.4040   FAX: 410.997.4048   | Copyright ADTA 2014


website by chrishillmedia.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software